SQL 2005: About Index

Question:  How can SQL Server 2005 help me evaluate and manage indexes?

(1) How can I find out whether my indexes are useful?  How are they used?

(2) Do I have any tables or indexes that are not used (or rarely)

(3) What is the cost of index maintenance vs. its benefit? 

(4) Do I have hot spots & index contention? 

(5) Could I benefit from more (or less) indexes?

 

If you want to the know the answer of these questions, take a look of the blog index blog  posted by thomasda.

 

 

This entry was posted in SQL server 2005. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

